Wednesday, October 12, 2016

OMEGA Guardian

OMEGA Guardian is the second book in the OMEGA series about a detective named Butcher's adventures in Omega sector after being demoted from Alpha sector at the end of the first book. In the second installation, Butcher hatches a plan to free the sector from slavers, steals from thieves, and annoys some VERY important people. As well as that, Butcher meets a very industrious engineer and becomes the forerunner of a rebellion! This is a great book to read if you enjoy sic-fi action/adventure. I personally liked the idea of the book, but didn't like the writing style in some places.

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Rangers Apprentice: The Early Years by John Flanagan.

Rangers Apprentice: The Early Years by John Flanagan is a great prequel to the rangers apprentice series. This book is set after "The Hibernian" one of the short stories in "The Lost Stories," and even without reading "The Hibernian" you can still enjoy the story. That is one thing that john flanagan does really well in all his books. The book explains some of the history behind parts of the main series, (one I would highly recommend reading) and is a good read as a standalone. This book is set from the perspective of Halt, a grizzled ranger who eventually becomes Will's apprentice in the main series.

Saturday, March 5, 2016

Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger

Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger is the first book in a great series about Sophronia, a tomboyish young lady who, due to her antics, is enrolled at Mademoiselle Geraldine's finishing academy for young ladies, which, at first seemed like a very dull school, but once enrolled, she finds the classes interesting, not only including the necessities of a finishing school, but also adding classes such as classes on espionage and poison. "Algebra was far more interesting when it was a matter of proportioning out mutton chops so as to poison only half of one's dinner guests" During the first book, Sophronia makes two friends, Soap and Dimity who accompany her on her... Endeavors.

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Deviation (the sophisticates book one) by Christine Manzari

Deviation (the sophisticates book one) by Christine Manzari is set in the future after Wormwood, a terrorist attack that poisoned the water supply for several major cities across the world. In response to this, the government makes the Sophisticates, genetically engineered humans that are faster, stronger, and smarter than normal humans. The Sophisticates are split into two groups, the warrior Mandates, and the intellectuals, the Vanguard. Clementine Dracone, a Vanguard, is exhibiting strange powers when she gets mad. Explosive powers. This book is great, and I would highly recommend reading it.

Friday, January 15, 2016

The Prometheus project book one by Douglas E Richards,204,203,200_.jpgThe Prometheus project book one by Douglas E Richards is great for a quick read. This book is about twins Regan and Ryan whose scientist parents move to Pennsylvania. The twins, one day, overhear their parents taking about the Prometheus project, and decide find out what it is. The twins, with some ingenuity, figure out that the Prometheus project is really a giant underground alien city.
This book is fairly good, and, as I said earlier, perfect for a quick read. Douglas E Richards does a great job of making this book so short, including many elements that make longer books so good.

Thursday, January 7, 2016 by Garrett Robinson is an amazing story about Loren, a young girl who is often abused by her father. Loren eventually runs away with a firemage by the name of Xain. Xain leaves her halfway to the city mysteriously and then the adventure really starts. This book is really good and I cant really go further on into the book because I'll spoil it, but it's GREAT.

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

the devil's sword by Douglas E. Richards.

The devil's sword by Douglas E. Richards is a action-packed book from the start, with the main character, Kevin going with his two friends, Rachel and Ben to a regional fencing tournament in Nellis air force base. However, they all get captured by mercs, or mercenaries who attempt to use them to get into the Nellis air force base to kidnap a famous laser scientist to make another of a satellite called heaven's shield. Heaven's shield was designed to destroy ballistic missiles. Unbeknownst to the government, a rogue black ops unit switched heaven's shield with a prototype laser codenamed the Devil's sword. This version of the laser could strike targets on the ground-with pinpoint accuracy. I would tell more, but it's a really good book, so you'll just have to find out yourself by reading it.